Saturday, 24 December 2011

How to delete or deactivate facebook account



The process will disable or delete or deactivate any one's Facebook account temporarily. After using the process; you profile will not show in Facebook. All the post of your will be not show in any of your friend's wall.

Process:
1. Log in to your face-book account by giving user name and password.
2. Click on the drop down menu of your account which is present at the top right side corner of the face-book.
3. Choose "Account setting".

4. Navigate to "Security tab".
OR follow the link https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=security
5. Choose "Deactivate your account".

6. Now provide the reason of your deleting the Facebook account on the open window.
7. You will also find various check boxes asking whether you want to delete your created group or any application etc
8. Tick the check boxes according to your wishes.
9. Now click on "confirm".

10. It will again ask for the Facebook password. Just enter the password and click on "Deactivate Now".
Now your face book account is deactivated temporarily.
To reactivate the disable Facebook account just log in to face book using your old face-book Id and password.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Skull Belt Buckles